Issue #2 of Interview with Premium Content Creator @Noman Rajput

Sangfor Jojo Lv5Posted 15 Aug 2022 16:15

In this interview, we present you to Noman Rajput, who is a System Support Engineer. You can find him in the Community @NomanRajput. We are glad to be able to show you some useful experience and we invite you to read more below:

:How long have you been in the Community? Which section of the Community is your favorite?

: I Joined Sangfor Community on 31 May 2022 which becomes almost 2.5 months. Usually, I love to work in Hands-On Labs but I can also write an article about user experience, configuration guides, and troubleshooting cases.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
: Can you describe your work in detail?

: I completed my bachelor of Engineering in Computer Systems in 2011 and started working in Network and Security field for 2 years as System Support Engineer.

In 2014, I got an opportunity to work as a Network Engineer on the Establishment of TIER-III Certified Data Center where I have worked on multiple domains such as Cisco UCS Rack and Blade Servers, HP Rack and Blade Servers, EMC, IBM, and HP Storages, Cisco and Sonic Wall NGFW, Routing & Switching and Data Center Passive equipment management as well.

Presently, I am Working as Assistant Director IT (Data Center Operations) since 2018  where I am working on Data Center operations including Physical Servers management, Vmware virtualization infrastructure management, Systems Security (WAF), Email Security Gateway (ESG), Storage Systems (SAN) and Data Center Passive equipment as well. Secondly, I am also leading new projects related to virtualization, System Administration, and System Security in which my task is to do the POCs of new products and compare and evaluate the best product that suits our environment.